European Union External Action



Displaying 111 - 120 of 88476


Bilo da vam je stalo do klimatskih promjena, poslova, ekonomije ili rasne i socijalne pravde, vaš glas će se čuti samo i vaš glas će se računati samo ako živite u demokratiji.

The Delegation of the European Union to Turkmenistan held an online brain ring competition among students of Turkmen universities on 14 September 2021. Four teams from the University for Humanities and Development, Institute of International Relations of the MFA of Turkmenistan, Turkmen State University named after Magtymguly and the World Languages Institute named after D. Azadi took part.  The jury panel included Ambassador of Germany H.E. Neithart Höfer-Wissing , Ambassador of France H.E. Ms Isabelle Guisnel and staff members of the EU Delegation to Turkmenistan. 

Ce week-end marquera l'édition 2021 des Journées Européennes du Patrimoine (JEP). Organisées en septembre de chaque année, les évènements des JEP - souvent appelés Journées portes ouvertes du patrimoine - ont lieu dans les 50 Etats parties à la Convention Culturelle Européenne. Après une année marquée par la pandémie de la Covid-19, les JEP célébreront la réouverture des sites du patrimoine européen du 18 au 19 septembre et seront un moment de rencontre et de partage.


This weekend marks the 2021 edition of European Heritage Days (EHD). Held in September each year, EHD events – often called Heritage Open Days - take place in the 50 countries party to the European Cultural Convention. After a year marked by the Covid-19 pandemic, the European Heritage Days will celebrate the re-opening of heritage sites from 18th to 19th September and will offer everyone an opportunity to meet and share.



Madame President,

I have the honour to speak on behalf of the European Union and its Member States.

The Candidate Countries Republic of North Macedonia[*], Montenegro*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA country Liechtenstein, member of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this statement.