European Union External Action



Displaying 85131 - 85140 of 92408

Starting May 30 to June 2, 2016, the European Union (EU) held training and outreach sessions with staff of the European Union Delegation to Botswana & SADC as well as local and regional partners focusing on a rights-based approach to development.

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) came into being on 18 June 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other and promote unity and solidarity among the Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed.

Relations between the European Union, Switzerland and Liechtenstein

يحظى الاتحاد الأوروبي بعلاقات راسخة ممتدة مع المملكة العربية السعودية والدول الأخرى في مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية (مملكة البحرين، ودولة الكويت، وسلطنة عمان، ودولة قطر، ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة) على مدى أعوامٍ عديدة في مجموعة كبيرة من القضايا على الصعيدين السياسي والفني، وخاصةً فيما يتعلق بالتعاون الاقتصادي والتجارة.


The European Union (EU) enjoys long-established relationships with Saudi Arabia as well as the other GCC countries (the Kingdom of Bahrain, the State of Kuwait, the Sultanate of Oman, the State of Qatar and the United Arab Emirates (UAE)) across a range of issues at both political and technical levels, namely in the area of economic cooperation and trade.