European Union External Action



Displaying 78961 - 78970 of 86838

Statement by EU Deputy Ambassador Detlev Brauns at the Trade Policy Review of Georgia, January 2016

High Representative Federica Mogherini met the Israeli and Palestinian Presidents in Brussels, as the European Union continued its work to support the Middle East peace process.

The Delegation of the European Union in Botswana is also responsible for managing official relations between the European Union (EU) and the Southern African Development Community (SADC).

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) came into being on 18 June 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other and promote unity and solidarity among the Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed.

Led by the Government of Nigeria and supported by the European Union, the United Nations, and the World Bank, the North-East Nigeria Recovery and Peace Building Assessment (RPBA) is a systematic analysis of the physical, social and economic impacts of the conflict with Boko Haram. The assessment builds on previous
studies and analyses detailed information collected by the states, resulting in an overarching framework for stability, peace building and recovery of the region.

The collaboration between the OECD and the EU covers dimensions such as political dialogue, economy and development.


La collaboration entre l'OCDE et l’UE couvre des dimensions telles que le dialogue politique, l'économie ou le développement.


All EU Member States are participating States of the Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE). Altogether, the OSCE has 57 participating States from Europe, North America, and Central Asia and spans a geographical area from Vancouver to Vladivostok. All 57 participating States enjoy equal status and decisions are taken by consensus on a politically, but not legally binding basis.

Les relations entre l’Union européenne (UE) et la Communauté Économique des États de l'Afrique Centrale (CEEAC) sont également régies par l’Accord de Cotonou, bien que la CEEAC ne soit pas partie signataire.