European Union External Action



Displaying 79571 - 79580 of 92102

EU Ambassador Veronique Lorenzo presented her credentials to H.E. President Hassan Sheikh Mohamud

European Union officials discuss the importance of Mombasa to Kenya-EU tourism and trade, in meetings with Honorary Consuls in Kenya's biggest port city.

The Delegation for relations with the Mashreq countries was set up in the wake of the first direct elections to the European Parliament in 1979. Between 1994 and 2004, the Delegation was also responsible for relations with the Gulf States. Since the 2004 elections, the Delegation’s remit has been limited to the four countries in the Mashreq region: Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon and Syria.

The Delegation was composed of Mrs Marisa Matias (GUE/NGL) Chair of the Delegation, Mrs Ramona Manescu (EPP) Vice-Chair of the Delegation, Mr Gilles Pargneaux (S&D) Vice-Chair of the Delegation, Mr Andrea Cozzolino (S&D), Mr Francesc Gambus (EPP) and Mr Javier Nart (ALDE).


أنشيء وفد العلاقات مع دول المشرق بعد أول انتخابات مباشرة بالبرلمان الأوروبي في عام 1979 و كان الوفد مسؤولا أيضا عن العلاقات مع دول الخليج في الفترة من 1994 و 2004 و منذ انتخابات 2004، اقتصرت مسؤولية الوفد على الدول الأربعة بمنطقة المشرق و هي مصر و الأردن و لبنان و سوريا.

وتألف الوفد من السيدة ماريسا ماتياس كرئيسا للوفد، والسيدة رامونا رامونا كانيسكو كنائبا لرئيس الوفد، والسيد چيل بارنيو كنائبا لرئيس الوفد، والسيد أندريا كوتسولينو، والسيد فرانسيس جامبص والسيد خافيير نارت


Today, the EU Head of Delegation to Namibia, Jana Hybaskova informed the media about the importance and implications of the entering into force of the EPA Agreement between Namibia and the EU. She explained that on the 10th of October, five southern African countries – Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and the EU started a new chapter in their bilateral relations, with the entry into effect of their Economic Partnership Agreement. This allows for immediate duty- and quota-free access for their exports to the EU market.

At a signing ceremony on the 1st of November, Mr. Pim Van Ballekom, Vice President of the European Investment Bank and Dr Quinton van Rooyen, Group MD of Trustco signed a EUR 7,5 Million credit facility, which is expected to aid between 500 and 1000 SME businesses and individual local entrepreneurs throughout Namibia.  At the signing ceremony Mr.