EU-Pacific States Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) Creating opportunities for EU and Pacific businesses

Suva, Fiji, 22/02/2021 - 22:21, UNIQUE ID: 210222_20

The EU-Pacific Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) is a regional agreement between the EU and any Pacific country that wants to join it.

Papua New Guinea (PNG) and Fiji have been provisionally applying the EPA since 2009 and 2014,
respectively. Their exports to the EU represent the vast majority of exports to the EU from the 14
countries1 in the region. Samoa and the Solomon Islands have been provisionally applying the EPA
since 2018 and 2020 respectively. In 2018, Tonga informed the European Commission that it wished
to join the EPA.

PDF icondownload_factsheet_eu-pacific_states_economic_partnership_agreement_epa.pdf

Editorial Sections: