European Union External Action

Concert - 27 June – A true and rare moment of global unity

25/06/2020 - 15:53
News stories

Concert to fight Covid-19 together : 8PM CET - 27 June 2020


The ‘Global Goal: Unite For Our Future' campaign launched by the Commission and the international advocacy organisation Global Citizen on 28 May will culminate in a global pledging summit and concert on Saturday 27 June.

On this occasion, the EU has teamed up with some of your favourite artists — such as [@Shakira] & [@Coldplay] — for the #GlobalGoalUnite Concert to fight for equal access to life-saving COVID-19 resources for everyone, everywhere. Learn more and take action:

As the President of the European Commission said, Ursula von der Leyen said:  “Artists have the power to inspire change. They use their talents to serve great causes. On 27 June, at the ‘Global Goal: Unite for our Future' Summit and Concert, artists, scientists and world leaders will speak with one voice, in a true and rare moment of global unity. They will commit to helping the world end coronavirus, while leaving no one behind. The European Union is fully committed to ensuring fair access to an affordable vaccine, as soon as possible, for everyone that needs it. United, I know we can make the world a safer place.”

The concert will air (hosted by actor Dwayne Johnson ) on broadcasters across the globe: on ARD, Canal+ Group, RTVE in Europe, Bell Media, CBC, Citytv, and Global TV, in Canada, NBC and iHeartMedia in the U.S., Grupo Globo in Brazil, MultiChoice Group and SABC in Africa, and Fuji TV and Star India in Asia. You can also watch it on the Coronavirus Global Response's website and on the European Commission's social media accounts: Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

The Concert:

Performances by Shakira, Coldplay, Usher, Jennifer Hudson, Miley Cyrus, Justin Bieber and Quavo, J Balvin, Chloe x Halle, Yemi Alade, and Christine and the Queens.

Hosted by: Dwayne Johnson

Co-hosted by President Ursula von der Leyen,

Appearances by Chris Rock, Hugh Jackman, Kerry Washington, Charlize Theron, Forest Whitaker, David Beckham, Salma Hayek Pinault, Billy Porter, Diane Kruger, Antoni Porowski, Ken Jeong, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau and Olivia Colman.

When: World premiere on June 27, 2020.

Times: at 8PM CET and you can

Watch it here :

for more details:





Secciones editoriales: