European Union External Action

Eastern Partnership summit, 24/11/2017

Brussels, 24/11/2017 - 12:15, UNIQUE ID: 171127_1
Press releases

EU News 253/2017

On the occasion of the Eastern Partnership summit, EU leaders met with their six Eastern partners — Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine —  to agree on the future priorities of their partnership.

Together they discussed how to strengthen cooperation and achieve stronger economy, governance, connectivity and society.

All leaders agreed on a joint declaration reconfirming their commitment and the high importance they attach to the Eastern Partnership.

Joint declaration of the Eastern Partnership summit, 24 November 2017

Twitter: @EU2017EE

Editorial Sections: