Eastern Partnership


Displaying 51 - 60 of 130

Federica Mogherini meets with the Prime Minister of Ukraine

The Eastern Partnership (EaP) Panel on Security, CSDP and Civil Protection convened on 15 May in Brussels, for the first time under the EaP revised institutional set-up, addressing not only security and CSDP matters, but also civil protection.

The EU is strongly committed to the stability and prosperity of Moldova. Thanks to a trade agreement in the framework of the EU's Eastern Partnership programme, trade between the EU and Moldova increased a further 18% in 2017, accounting for 55% of Moldova's total trade. Meeting on 3 May, EU High Representative Mogherini and Moldovan PM Filip discussed further steps needed in order to translate increased trade volumes into tangible benefits for citizens.


Remarks by High Representative/Vice-President Federica Mogherini at the press conference following the Foreign Affairs Council


The Republic of Moldova has advanced with the implementation of some reforms, but further action is still required for its citizens to reap the full benefits of the Association Agreement.


In line with the revised European Neighbourhood Policy (ENP), this report sets out the state of play of the commitments of the Republic of Moldova (hereinafter Moldova) under the EU-Moldova Association Agreement since the last meeting of the EU-Moldova Association Council on 31 March 2017 and ahead of its next meeting of 3 May 2018.

Statement by the Spokesperson on the developments in the run up to and during Freedom Day in Belarus

"We believe that creating possibilities for women helps them to realise their potential and believe in their abilities,” the EU Ambassador to Azerbaijan, Kestutis Jankauskas says.

Statement by the Spokesperson on recent listings under the Russian law on "undesirable organisations"