European Union Delegation to the Republic of Zimbabwe

Travel to the EU from Zimbabwe

There are 12 EU member states with Embassies in Zimbabwe and these are:

Czech Republic










The Netherlands

United Kingdom

EU Member States have bilateral relations with Zimbabwe and also relate with the country as members of the EU bloc.

Some member states contribute to multi-donor funded projects together with the EU, for example in the Education sector where the Education Transition Fund (ETF) has resulted in the procurement of primary school text books for school children all over the country. The EU and its Member States (through institutions such as the Alliance Francaise, British Council and Zimbabwe German Society) are also very active in supporting Zimbabwe's arts and culture sector.

Erasmus+ is the European Union’s programme for education, training, youth and sport. Between 2014 and 2020, it will provide opportunities for four million people to study, train and gain life experience abroad.

Erasmus+ replaces a number of older programmes, including an international exchange programme called Erasmus Mundus.

See the Erasmus+ web portal’s Resources section for information about linguistic support, documents for applicants and the management of proposals.

Editorial Sections: