Delegation of the European Union
to the United Nations - New York

 

European Calendar of Cultural Activities and Events - October 2019

04/10/2019 - 09:55
News stories


Tuesday, 1 October


Wednesday, 2 October


Thursday, 3 October

20:00 Concert: Kenge Kenge Orutu System (J's Bar)


Friday, 4 October

17:00 Concert: Nairobi Jam concert with Juliani

19:00 Concert: Blond Band (Alliance Française)

19:00 GBA Oktoberfest 2019 (The Alchemist Bar) 


Saturday, 5 October

10:00 Karen Flea Market – 6th Edition (Tamambo Karen Blixen Coffee Garden)

11:00 Clever Art Gallery - 4th Edition (Nairobi Railway Museum)

15:00 First Sato at Kuona - October 2019 (Kuona Artists Collective)

20:00 Concert: Asili Dub & Afro Simba (Dagoz)


Sunday, 6 October

12:00 Backyard Yoga (The Alchemist Bar)


Monday, 7 October

18:30 French Film Festival: 'Les Miserables' (Alliance Française)


Tuesday, 8 October

18:30 French Film Festival: 'Dans la Brume' (Alliance Française)

20:00 Italian short films + Horn Trio Jazz Concert (The Alchemist Bar)


Wednesday, 9 October

17:45 West African Dance Class (Kuona Artists Collective)

18:00 Performance: UNCHAINED VOICES (Kenya Cultural Centre)

18:30 French Film Festival 'Seuls' (Alliance Française)

19:00 Wadada Wednesday Special: Moi day + return to the Alchemist (The Alchemist Bar)


Thursday, 10 October

18:00 Games and Politics exhibition opening (Goethe-Institut) 

18:30 French Film Festival: 'Madame Hyde' (Alliance Française)


Friday, 11 October

12:00 Enter Africa Launch: Gamewalk 'Unplugged 2121' (Goethe-Institut)

16:00 PAWA Cafe - Poetry with Samantha Navuri (Mageuzi Theatre)


Saturday, 12 October

10:00 Papshops Market (Under The Radar)

21:00 Passport Experience Saturdays (The Alchemist Bar)


Sunday, 13 October

10:00 Papshops Market (Under The Radar)

12:00 Backyard Yoga (The Alchemist Bar)


Monday, 14 October


Tuesday, 15 October

13:00 Film Screening: Call her Ganda (The Alchemist Bar)


Wednesday, 16 October

17:45 West African Dance Class (Kuona Artists Collective)


Thursday, 17 October


Friday, 18 October

19:30 Concert: Motown (The Hub Karen)


Saturday, 19 October


Sunday, 20 October

12:00 Backyard Yoga (The Alchemist Bar)


Monday, 21 October

11:00 Poetry Book Launch: The Silent Scream (Kenya National Theatre)


Tuesday, 22 October


Wednesday, 23 October

17:45 West African Dance Class (Kuona Artists Collective)


Thursday, 24 October

18:300 Film Screening: Kifaru, featuring Sudan Premieres in Kenya (Trademark Hotel)

20:00 Concert: ELANI (J's Bar)


Friday, 25 October


Saturday, 26 October

10:00 Amka Literature Forum : October 2019 Edition (Goethe-Institut)

20:00 The Haunted Circus (The Alchemist Bar)


Sunday, 27 October

9:00 The Nairobi Flea Market (The Arbor)

12:00 Backyard Yoga (The Alchemist Bar)

14:30 Concert: Tay Iwar (The Alchemist Bar)


Monday, 28 October


Tuesday, 29 October


Wednesday, 30 October

17:45 West African Dance Class (Kuona Artists Collective)

18:00 Art: Artistic Encounters (Goethe-Institut)


Thursday, 31 October

11:00 Photography: Sana Sanaa: CAP Academy for photographic practices (Goethe-Institut)

20:00 Concert: Idd Aziz (J's Bar)


Note: Please verify details with the venue before attending an event or exhibition.


Further information:


Alliance Française de Nairobi
Loita / Monrovia Streets
+254 20 4917 000/ +254735338888/ +254724714680
http://www.alliancefrnairobi.org/nairobi/ (link is external)
info@alliancefrnairobi.org (link sends e-mail)


 
Goethe-Institut Kenya
No. 3, Monrovia-Street, Maendeleo House
+254 20 2224640
https://www.goethe.de/ins/ke/en (link is external)
info@nairobi.goethe.org (link sends e-mail)

 

Istituto Italiano di Cultura Nairobi
U.N. Crescent – Gigiri
+254 (0)736 202071
http://www.iicnairobi.esteri.it/iic_nairobi/en/ (link is external)
iicnairobi@esteri.it (link sends e-mail)

 

British Institute in East Africa (BIEA)
Laikipia Road, Nairobi
+254204343330
http://www.biea.ac.uk/ (link is external)


 
National Museums of Kenya
Museum Hill, Nairobi
+254-20-8164134/35/36
publicrelations@museums.or.ke (link sends e-mail)

 

National Theatre of Kenya
Harry Thuku Road
Nairobi
+254 726 008677

 

The Alchemist
Parklands Road (Just behind Kwik Fit), Nairobi
+254 727 591116

 

Michael Joseph Centre
Waiyaki Way, 66827 Nairobi
+254 722 005890

 

Circle Art Gallery
910 James Gichuru Road, Nairobi
Hours: Open 10 Closes 5PM
+254 790 289991

 

Go Down Arts Centre
Address: Dunga Rd, Nairobi
Closes 5PM
+254 726 992200

 

Banana Hill Art Gallery

Address: Limuru Rd, Nairobi

+254 733 882660


If you're interested in having your event listed in this calendar, please contact:

Delegation-Kenya-Press@eeas.europa.eu (link sends e-mail)

Editorial Sections: