Delegation of the European Union to Ukraine

EP delegation to the EU-Ukraine Parliamentary Association Committee has a new chair

Bruxelles, 01/02/2017 - 16:48, UNIQUE ID: 170201_11
Press releases

Dariusz Rosati (EPP, PL) will chair European Parliament’s delegation to the EU-Ukraine Parliamentary Association Committee for the next two and a half years, decided members of the delegation on Tuesday.

Following his election Mr. Rosati issued the following statement:

"I thank my colleagues for their trust, and stress my determination to continue the work carried out under the chairmanship of my predecessor Andrej Plenković, with an aim to further support a pro-European reform process in Ukraine, defend its sovereignty and territorial integrity, as well as to deepen the EU-Ukraine relations in a variety of fields. This is particularly important against the background of the currently observed deterioration of the security situation in Eastern Ukraine, with major violations of the ceasefire following shelling with heavy weapons by Russia-backed separatists.

I therefore very much look forward to working with my colleagues in the EP and with the other EU institutions, and further developing the fruitful cooperation with our counterparts in the Verkhovna Rada, in spirit of collegiality and mutual understanding."

Редакционные разделы :