Delegation of the European Union to Swaziland


Displaying 121 - 126 of 126

The European flag symbolises both the European Union and, more broadly, the identity and unity of Europe.

It features a circle of 12 gold stars on a blue background. They stand for the ideals of unity, solidarity and harmony among the peoples of Europe.

The 2015 EU-SADC Ministerial dialogue took place 27th October in Luxembourg. The SADC (Southern African Development Community) comprises 15 countries [1] in Southern Africa, a region praised for its continued stability and economic growth.

The adoption of the new Constitution marks the preliminary end of a ten year drafting and consultation process and a significant change of Swaziland’s political framework. On 26th July 2005 the King signed Swaziland’s Constitution, which entered into force on 8 February 2006. The Constitution tries to reconcile requirements of modern law with traditional Swazi law and customs and is therefore inevitably open to differing interpretation in important sections.