European Union Delegation to Singapore

Study In Europe 2017

28/09/2017 - 09:24
News stories

In its 11th year in Singapore, Study In Europe presents the many diverse study programmes on offer throughout Europe and highlights a range of bond-free scholarship options that could make studying in Europe easier for international students. These programmes bring together students from all regions of the world. #SIE17 takes place on Saturday, Sept 30 At Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre Admission is Free.

This popular annual education fair seeks to connect students in Singapore with universities in Europe and provide them access to information about institutions they might be interested in studying at.

2017 also marks 30 years of the EU's student exchange programme Erasmus+ which offers university students the possibility of studying or doing an internship in another country. Erasmus+ funding includes support for education and training staff, youth workers, partnerships between universities, colleges, schools, enterprises, and not-for-profit organisations.

13 European countries - Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom - are participating in #SIE17 this year.

Education experts from across Europe will be presenting sessions on studying in various countries across Europe.



Editorial Sections: