Delegation of the European Union to Peru

Climate partners: The European Union and Canada

16/03/2021 - 14:02
Voices and views

Canada and the European Union have pledged to reach net-zero emissions, a transition to a low-carbon energy economy and an inclusive, green recovery. This synergy produces the possibility of not just ideological partnerships but economic ones. Between the two, what has been achieved so far, and what’s on the horizon?

Join us for a National Observer Conversations discussion with Ditte Juul Jørgensen, Director General, Directorate General for Energy, European Commission, and Mollie Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Natural Resources Canada, to learn about how the EU and Canada’s climate futures parallel.

When: 26 March 2021, 9:30 ET - 6:30 PT - 14:30 CET



Reserve your spot here

Languages:
Editorial Sections: