Delegation of the European Union to Norway

About the EU Delegation to Norway

12/05/2016 - 15:31
About us - structure and organisation

The EU Delegation to Norway — what it does, what it hopes to achieve and its staff.

The Delegation of the European Union (EU) in Oslo is one of the 139 diplomatic representations of the EU around the world. The Delegation in Oslo was founded in 1987 as the Delegation of the European Commission and was for many years responsible for the official relations between the EU and Norway and the EU and Iceland. At the end of 2009, with the entry into force of the Lisbon Treaty, the Delegation was re-named Delegation of the EU. At the same time, a separate delegation was created in Iceland.

The Delegation maintains regular contacts with Norwegian authorities and with all important players in Norwegian society. It prepares analyses and reports on developments in Norway. Another important task of the Delegation is to provide information about EU institutions and policies to both the government and the wider public.

The Delegation publishes an electronic newsletter in Norwegian, with the latest up-to-date information on EU policies and current affairs.

The Delegation frequently publishes brochures in Norwegian dealing with specific topics. Brochures from the European Commission and other EU institutions are also available, free of charge.

Students, researchers, teachers and others who wish to access official documents from the EU should contact the EU Information Centres (EUi).

The trade and industry sectors can contact the Enterprise Europe Network offices located around Norway for information on the European market.

General information about the EU and all official documents can be found on the Europa server: http://europa.eu 

 

Staff

Ambassador & Head of Delegation
Thierry Béchet
+47 23 11 51 80
delegation-norway@eeas.europa.eu

First Counsellor
Wolfgang Behrendt
+47 23 11 51 88
wolfgang.behrendt@eeas.europa.eu

Attaché
Louise Ringberg
+47 23 11 51 80
louise.ringberg@eeas.europa.eu

Political, Press and Information Section

Information Officer
Karianne Christiansen
+47 23 11 51 73
karianne.christiansen@eeas.europa.eu

Information Officer
Véronique Janand Kolbjørnsen
+47 23 11 51 67
veronique.kolbjornsen@eeas.europa.eu

Information Officer
Markus Hole
+47 23 11 51 79
markus.hole@eeas.europa.eu

Information Officer
(Focal point - Human Rights)
Thomas F. Berntsen
+47 23 11 51 76
thomas.berntsen@eeas.europa.eu

Information Officer
Céline Henriette Tangen
+47 23 11 51 72
celine-henriette.tangen@eeas.europa.eu

Documentalist
Solveig Ulvaaen
+47 23 11 51 69
solveig.ulvaaen@eeas.europa.eu

Press inquiries
+47 22 83 35 83
Switchboard
delegation-norway@eeas.europa.eu

Administration

Head of Administration
Emilie Dufaure de Lajarte
+47 23 11 51 74
emilie.dufaure-de-lajarte@eeas.europa.eu

Driver
Reino Rajala
+47 23 11 51 81
reino.rajala@eeas.europa.eu

Administrative Officer
Denise Sutton
+47 23 11 51 68
denise.sutton@eeas.europa.eu

Languages:
Editorial Sections: