Delegation of the European Union to Myanmar


Displaying 21 - 30 of 1267

အာဆီယံေဒသတြင္းေပါင္းစည္းေရးႏွင့္ ျမန္မာႏိုင္ငံကုန္သြယ္ေရးဆိုင္ရာအေထာက္အကူေပးေရး


The European Union and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) continue to deepen their relationship while working towards the establishment of a Strategic Partnership. This decision to upgrade relations was taken by the EU and ASEAN countries’ Foreign Ministers at the EU-ASEAN Ministerial Meeting on 21 January 2019. EU-ASEAN (consisting of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam) relations date back to 1977 when official “Dialogue Relations” began. In June 2015, the EU confirmed the adoption of a new strategy “The EU and ASEAN: a partnership with a strategic purpose”. In August 2017 during the EU-ASEAN Post-Ministerial Conference, the second EU-ASEAN Plan of Action (2018-2022) was agreed.

Factsheet on the launch of the European Strategy for a Strengthened Partnership with Civil Society in Myanmar

ျမန္မာႏိုင္ငံရွိ အရပ္ဘက္အဖြဲ႕အစည္းမ်ားႏွင့္ မိတ္ဖက္ေဆာင္ရြက္မႈမ်ား ပိုမိုအားေကာင္းလာေစေရး ဥေရာပသမဂၢ၏ မဟာဗ်ဴဟာမိတ္ဆက္ျခင္းဆိုင္ရာ အေၾကာင္းအရာ အခ်က္အလက္ အခ်ဳပ္။


With European prosperity and Asian peace and security closely connected, the European Union has decided to strengthen its security cooperation in and with Asia. This is also in line with the steps taken by the EU in the past years to strengthen its role as a global security provider.

As we mark the International Criminal Justice Day, the European Union reaffirms its longstanding support towards the international criminal justice system and in particular its unwavering commitment to the International Criminal Court (ICC), as part of the EU's wider commitment to a rules-based international order.

The Council today adopted conclusions on the EU's priorities at the 74th UN General Assembly(September 2019 – September 2020). These conclusions complements the Council conclusions on strengthening multilateralism which were adopted on 17 June 2019.