Delegation of the European Union to Montenegro


06/06/2017 - 12:40
About us - structure and organisation

The Delegation of the European Union to Montenegro is responsible for analysing and reporting on political, economic and trade developments, promoting reform progress, for implementing and managing an EU financial assistance portfolio and improving visibility and communication of the EU in Montenegro.

Our mission is to pursue EU policies and represent the Union in Montenegro in line with our headquarters in Brussels. We monitor and support progress towards European integration. To do this we provide substantial financial aid which we implement in accordance with the principles of sound financial management.

Dear visitors,

Welcome to our website!

Here you will find information about our support to Montenegro's journey to EU membership. Whether you are a civil servant, a journalist, a student, a farmer or any other interested citizen, we hope you will be able to find information relevant to you.

Since the opening of accession negotiations in 2012, Montenegro has entered deeply into the European integration process. The closer Montenegro gets to the final destination, the greater becomes the need to inform the citizens. Our website is our official channel for communicating with you about the activities of the EU Delegation and the assistance we provide to Montenegro. It is also a place where you will find news from our Headquarters in Brussels. We continuously work on improving it and enriching it with diverse content. Here, you will also find links to our social media accounts and I encourage you to follow and interact with us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

We hope that you will be a frequent visitor and, of course, we welcome your opinion and suggestions which will help us to further improve our communication with you through these channels.

So, enjoy using our site!

Oana-Cristina POPA

EU Ambassador to Montenegro

Head of Delegation
Oana-Cristina POPA
Head of European Integration, Political, Press and Information Section
Riccardo Serri
Head of Cooperation Section
Yngve Engstroem
Head of Finance, Contract and Audit
Andreas Glatz
Head of Administration Section