Delegation of the European Union to Mongolia

Travel to the EU from Mongolia

12/05/2016 - 14:59
Travel to the EU

Useful information on travelling from Mongolia to the European Union (EU), such as embassies, and information for studying there

Schengen Area

The Schengen Area consists of twenty-two EU countries (Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden), plus Norway, Iceland and Switzerland.

This means, with a Schengen visa you can visit all these countries. In principle, it is possible to apply for visas with one, two ore multiple entries. The total length of your stay must however not exceed 90 days per half-year.

Competent Embassy or Consulate-General

The Embassy or Consulate-General of the country of the main destination is the competent authority to deal with the application. If the main destination cannot be determined, the application should be made to the embassy of the country in which the longest visit shall be. If the visits in different Schengen countries are of equal length, the first destination shall be the determining factor.

The German Embassy in Mongolia is representing several other Schengen members in the frame of Schengen cooperation. For more information, please contact the German Embassy in Ulaanbaatar.

British Embassy in Ulaanbaatar

Peace Avenue 30, Bayanzurkh District
Ulaanbaatar 13381

Telephone: + (976) 11 458 133
Fax: + (976) 11 458 036

Embassy of the Republic of Bulgaria in Ulaanbaatar 

Olympic Street 8, Khoroo-1
Sukhbaatar District
C.P.O. Box 702
Ulaanbaatar 14210

Telephone: + (976) 7014 0403
Fax: + (976) 7014 0405

Embassy of the Czech Republic in Ulaanbaatar 

Olympic Street 14, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
C.P.O. Box 665

Telephone: + (976) 11 321 886, 11 311 053
Fax: + (976) 11 323 791
Web page:

Embassy of French Republic in Ulaanbaatar

Peace Avenue - 15
BP 687, Poste Centrale

Telephone: + (976) 11 324 519
Fax: + (976) 11 319 176

Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Ulaanbaatar

Baga Toiruu-2
Negdsen Undestnii Gudamj 16
Ulan Bator 14201

Telephone: + (976) 11 323 325, 11 323 915, 11 320 908
Fax: + (976) 11 323 905
Web page:

Embassy of Hungary in Ulaanbaatar

BlueMon Center 6F
J. Sambuu Street 32

Telephone: + (976) 7700 5600
Fax: + (976) 7700 5900

Embassy of Italy in Ulaanbaatar

ICC Tower, 14th floor
Jamiyan Gun Str. 9
1st khoroo, Sukhbaatar district

Telephone: + (976) 9401 1330

Erasmus+ is the European Union’s programme for education, training, youth and sport. Between 2014 and 2020, it will provide opportunities for four million people to study, train and gain life experience abroad.

Erasmus+ replaces a number of older programmes, including an international exchange programme called Erasmus Mundus.

See the Erasmus+ web portal’s Resources section for information about linguistic support, documents for applicants and the management of proposals.

Editorial Sections: