Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Moldova

College of Europe: Applications for the academic year 2021/2022

Brussels, 10/11/2020 - 07:36, UNIQUE ID: 201110_28
Press releases

The College of Europe is the oldest institute of postgraduate European studies. It was established in 1949 in Bruges on the initiative of the Hague Congress. In 1992, on the invitation of the Polish Government, a campus of the College of Europe was founded in Natolin, Warsaw. Both campuses bring together each year more than 400 postgraduate students and young professionals from over 50 countries who live, learn and experience Europe together.

Candidates may apply for the following study programmes:

1-Year Programmes:

  • MA in European Interdisciplinary Studies (4 specializations in: EU Public Affairs and Policies, The EU in the World, The EU and its Neighbours, European History and Civilization) – Natolin campus
  • MSc in European Economic Studies – Bruges campus
  • MA in EU International Relations and Diplomacy Studies – Bruges campus
  • MA in European Political and Governance Studies – Bruges campus
  • LLM in European Law – Bruges campus

2-Year Programme:

  • MA in Transatlantic Affairs (organized with the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University, Boston) – Natolin or Bruges campus

Every year, more than 70% of College of Europe students are awarded full or partial scholarships by their national or regional governments, private actors, or by the College of Europe itself thanks to the support of European Institutions. In order to apply, candidates must register and submit an online application by 13 January 2021 via

Learn more about the College of Europe:

Discover the scholarship offer:

Watch our call for applications video



Editorial Sections: