Delegation of the European Union to Liberia

Travel to the EU from Liberia

12/05/2016 - 12:10
Travel to the EU

Useful information on visas, travel restrictions, consulates, and study when travelling from Liberia to the EU.

The European Union Delegation in Liberia works closely with the 28 EU Member States, both those who have a permanent presence in Liberia and those who do not. However, the Delegation does not deal with any task of a consular nature such as issuing visas or providing tourist information.

EU Member States with a mission in Liberia are:

  • France
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

Erasmus+ is the European Union’s programme for education, training, youth and sport. Between 2014 and 2020, it will provide opportunities for four million people to study, train and gain life experience abroad.

Erasmus+ replaces a number of older programmes, including an international exchange programme called Erasmus Mundus.

See the Erasmus+ web portal’s Resources section for information about linguistic support, documents for applicants and the management of proposals.