Delegation of the European Union to Kenya

About the EU Delegation to Kenya

12/05/2016 - 11:38
About us - structure and organisation

The Delegation of the European Union in Kenya represents the EU in Kenya. It monitors the political, economic and commercial situation in the country and the region, oversees the various forms of cooperation between the EU and Kenya, and provides information about the EU's relations with Kenya.

Stefano A. Dejak was appointed as the Ambassador of the European Union to the Republic of Kenya in 2015. In presenting his credentials to Kenya's President, he pledged to strengthen the relations between Kenya and the European Union into a fuller partnership aimed at tackling strategic interests and challenges. He previously served in the Eastern African region as Italy's Ambassador to Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi, and also as Ambassador to the Transitional Federal Government of Somalia (based in Nairobi). Having also previously worked as the Head of the Greater Horn of Africa Department for the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, he has accordingly developed a familiarity with the region. He holds degrees in History and Political Science, from the University of Ca' Foscari (Venice) and from LUISS University (Rome).

Bruno Pozzi was appointed as  the Deputy Head of the Delegation of the European Union to Kenya in 2015. Coming from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belgium, he joined the European External Action Service in 2011 and served as the Head of the Political Section of the European Union Delegation to Ivory Coast until 2015. He holds a degree in Political Sciences (Catholic University of Louvain, summa cum laude) and a Master's Degree in European Politics (Free University of Brussels, summa cum laude). He started his career at the Institute for International and Strategic Relations of the Free University of Brussels before joining the Belgian Ministry of Foreign Affairs in October 1999. As a Belgian national diplomat, he served in the Belgian Embassies to Japan, to China, and South Africa. He is an "Officier de l'Ordre de la Couronne" (Belgium, 2016) and an "Officier de l'Ordre du Mérite" (Côte d'Ivoire, 2015).

Head of Delegation

Stefano-Antonio DEJAK


Deputy Head of Delegation



EU Deputy Permanent Representative to UNEP/UN HABITAT

Sebastian GIL


Head of Political, Press & Information section



Head of Development Cooperation



Head of Governance & Macroeconomics Section

Vincent DE BOER


Head of Infrastructure Section



Head of Rural Development and Food Security Section



Head of Contracts and Finance Section



Head of Administration



Commercial Counsellor

Alessandro TONOLI


Press and Information Officer

Beatrice HONGO

Editorial Sections: