Delegation of the European Union to Israel

Statement by the Spokesperson of the EU High Representative on the latest developments in the Middle East

Bruxelles, 10/11/2014 - 00:00, UNIQUE ID: 160503_3
Statements by the Spokesperson

"Today's terrible acts of terror in Israel and the West Bank deserve strong condemnation. We express our deepest condolences to the families and friends of the deceased, and extend sincere wishes to the persons injured for their full and speedy recovery.

As highlighted to all interlocutors during the recent visit of the High Representative in the region, we are extremely worried by the current situation that - in the absence of political perspective - can further deteriorate. We urge political leaders to act responsibly and to work for a quick de-escalation of tensions."

Catherine Ray +32 498 96 99 21 / +32 2 296 99 21 – Catherine.Ray@ec.europa.eu - @CatherineEUspox

Maja Kocijancic +32 498 984 425 / +32 2 298 65 70 – Maja.Kocijancic@ec.europa.eu - @MajaEUspox

Nabila Massrali +32 460 75 41 75 – Nabila.Massrali@ec.europa.eu

Eamonn Prendergast +32 460 75 32 93 – Eamonn.Prendergast@ec.europa.eu

Anca Paduraru +32 498 966 430 – Anca.Paduraru@ec.europa.eu

Irina Novakova +32 498 957 517 – Irina.Novakova@ec.europa.eu

Sharon Zarb +32 2 299 22 56 –Sharon.Zarb@ec.europa.eu

Editorial Sections: