Task Force Iran


18/09/2017 - 15:02
About us - structure and organisation

Iran Task Force

Relations between Iran and the EU are coordinated via the Iran Task Force based at the European External Action Service (EEAS) headquarters in Brussels. The Iran Task Force was established following the agreement of 14 July 2015 (Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action - JCPOA) between the E3/EU+3 and Iran.

The Task Force supports the EU High Representative, Federica Mogherini, in her role as coordinator of the Joint Commission responsible for overseeing the implementation of the JCPOA. It also coordinates and develops a coherent framework for bilateral engagement with Iran in close cooperation with the European Commission services.


In Iran, the EU is represented by the Embassy of Finland until 31 December 2019. The Iranian Embassy in Belgium is accredited to the EU.



Editorial Sections: