Sendinefnd ESB á Íslandi

Co-location agreement between the EU Delegation and Spain

22/09/2020 - 12:06
News stories

The new EU Delegation in Reykjavik will share its office space with Spain.

Ambassador Lucie SAMCOVÁ-HALL ALLEN, Head of the European Union Delegation to Iceland, and Mrs María PÉREZ DE ARMIÑÁN, Chargé d’Affaires of Spain to Iceland, has signed an Administrative Arrangement for the co-location of the Spanish Embassy within the premises of the Delegation in Reykjavik.

After Chad, Fiji and Myanmar, this is the fourth co-location agreement to be concluded between the European Union External Service and the Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Around the world there are 74 delegations with co-location agreements with Member States, Commission or UN missions.