Delegation of the European Union to Georgia

7th meeting of the EU-Georgia Parliamentary Association Committee to take place in Tbilisi

Tbilisi, 17/09/2018 - 12:53, UNIQUE ID: 180917_5
Press releases

The 7th meeting of the EU-Georgia Parliamentary Association Committee will take place in Tbilisi 18-19 September.

The European Parliament will be represented by Co-Chairman Mr Sajjad Karim, and members Mrs Clare Moody, and Mrs Heidi Hautala. 

In addition to participation in the sessions on 18-19 September, the visiting members also plan meetings with Prime Minister of Georgia, Mamuka Bakhtadze and other members of the Government, Public Defender of Georgia, Mrs Nino Lomjaria as well as visit the administrative Boundary Line with South Ossetia and meet with students of Tbilisi State University.



The Parliamentary Association Committee was established in 2014 following Georgia's signature of the Association Agreement, and fulfills a parliamentary oversight role over its implementation. It is composed of members of the European Parliament and the Parliament of Georgia, and meets twice a year, once in Brussels and once in Tbilisi. 

Editorial Sections: