Delegation of the European Union to the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

EU Delegation announces the winners of the 15th edition of the Jean Monnet Media Award

Skopje, 13/12/2017 - 14:27, UNIQUE ID: 171213_34
Press releases

The Delegation of the European Union, yesterday evening hosted the 15th edition of the Jean Monnet Media Award for best achievements in covering issues related to the theme of “EU for YOU?”.

His Excellency Ambassador Samuel Zbogar, Head of EU Delegation in Skopje, together with the Honorary President of the Jury, the Editor- in- Chief of the Serbian daily newspaper “Danas”, Mr. Dragoljub Draza Petrovic, announced the winners in the following three categories:

1.            Best Journalistic News Item (for news items published in print media and/or web)

2.            Best Reporters’ Photography (for photographs published in print media and/or web)

3.            Best Amateurs’ Photography

The Award for Best Journalistic News Item went to Aleksandar Manasiev, journalist at TV Telma, whereas the Award for Best Reporter’s Photography went to Gjorgji Lichovski a photographer at the European Press Photo Agency.

The Award for Best Amateurs’ Photography, with topic related to Human Rights, went to Dajana Lazarevska.