Delegation of the European Union for the Pacific
Responsible for Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu as well as the three Overseas Countries and Territories in the Pacific.


The European Union (EU) and the Republic of Vanuatu (Vanuatu) held their sixth Political Dialogue under article 8 of the Africa, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP)- EU Partnership (Cotonou) Agreement on 21 April 2021. It was the first time the dialogue was held virtually. The EU and Vanuatu
Solomon Islands received its first batch of the AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccines from the multilateral COVAX Facility on March 19, becoming the second Pacific island country after Fiji to receive the vaccines through the facility. These 24,000 doses will enable the start of the vaccination campaign in
The winners of the ‘Wave of Change’ European Union Pacific Art Competition received their prizes at an event held to celebrate International Women’s Day at the European Union Residence in Suva on 8 March.
HR/VP Josep Borrell on International Day of Multilateralism and Diplomacy for Peace
International Day of Multilateralism and Diplomacy for Peace
24/04/2020- HR/VP Josep Borrell on the International Day of Multilateralism and Diplomacy for Peace, and why the EU reaffirms its longstanding commitment to international cooperation and to the rules-based international order – above all in the light of tackling the Coronavirus pandemic.
Josep Borrell video message on coronavirus outbreak (subtitles)
Coronavirus outbreak
23/03/2020- HR/VP Josep Borrell on the outbreak of the Coronavirus pandemic, focusing on the engagement of different key actors of our society and the EU’s response, including the efforts to coordinate the repatriation of thousands of European stranded abroad.
L’Union européenne, à vos côtés – Wallis-et-Futuna
L'Union européenne à vos côtés- Wallis-et-Futuna
L’Union européenne soutient le développement économique, social et environnemental des Pays et Territoires d’Outre-Mer du Pacifique.À Wallis-et-Futuna, l’enveloppe territoriale du 11ème Fonds européen de développement finance la stratégie numérique, qui permettra de stimuler l’économie locale et d