Delegation of the European Union for the Pacific
Responsible for Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu as well as the three Overseas Countries and Territories in the Pacific.

IWD2021: EU Programme Empowers Women in Tuvalu and the Pacific

02/03/2021 - 22:13
News stories

Meet Olevia Toule (standing left) & Teurin Maeli. These two women are first women from Tuvalu to graduate with a Micro-Qualification in Establishing & Operating a Small Seafood Business certificate from the University of the South Pacific, thanks to the Pacific-European Union Marine Partnership Programme funded by the European Union and Government of Sweden.

Toule and Maeli are amongst 25 Pacific women who hold this certification in the world.

Sezioni editoriali: