Delegation of the European Union for the Pacific
Responsible for Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu as well as the three Overseas Countries and Territories in the Pacific.

IWD2021: Pacific-European Union Marine Partnership Programme Empowers Women in Fiji

01/03/2021 - 01:21
News stories

Meet Litia from Fiji’s Beqa Island! She is one of the five women from the island who have graduated with the skills of building and sailing healthier and environmentally friendly marine transportation, with support from the Pacific-European Union Marine Partnership Programme funded by the European Union and Government of Sweden.

The EU in building the capacity of women as a way of strengthening reliance against climate change impacts.



Editorial Sections: