Delegation of the European Union for the Pacific
Responsible for Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu as well as the four Overseas Countries and Territories in the Pacific

EU and Mexico strengthen cooperation in aviation safety

12/07/2019 - 00:11
News stories

European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) signed a Working Arrangement with the Directorat General of Civil Aeronautics (DGAC) of Mexico.


The Working Arrangement was signed by the Executive Director of EASA, Patrick Ky, and the General Director of DGCA of Mexico, Rodrigo Vásquez Colmenares Guzmán, in the presence of Carlos Morán, Minister of Transport of Mexico, and Klaus Rudischhause, EU Ambassador to Mexico.

This Working Arrangement is the first one signed by EASA with a country of the Latin America and Caribbean (LAC) region.

Editorial Sections: