Delegation of the European Union for the Pacific
Responsible for Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu as well as the four Overseas Countries and Territories in the Pacific

European Union-QANTAS Journalist Award

14/06/2019 - 02:09
News stories

The EU-QANTAS Journalist Award has been running for 27 years. It is open to Australian-based journalists with more than three years’ experience working in Australian print, television or digital media.

Courtesy of Qantas, the winner travels business class to Europe to undertake a ten-day working visit to the European institutions, and up to three EU Member States, to research and report upon their proposed topic covering European themes that are of interest to an Australian audience.

Selection is based primarily on the theme and demonstrated interest to the Australian audience. Originality and innovation is highly valued. Journalists should outline which media platforms they will publish/broadcast on, including the use of social media.

Applicants must submit three examples of published work from the previous 12 months and have their employer's written recommendation and confirmation to participate in the program.The EU Delegation to Australia will organise the program, including high-level interviews.

Accomodation costs and per diem are covered. 

Applications for the 2019 Award are now closed.


Editorial Sections: