Delegation of the European Union for the Pacific
Responsible for Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu as well as the three Overseas Countries and Territories in the Pacific.

Fiji Access to Justice - Integrated Technical Assistance Support Programme

25/06/2018 - 00:00
Democracy and Human Rights

Following Fiji's return to democracy in 2014, the programme will contribute to fostering democracy, governance and political stability. Within the overall framework of public administration and governance reform, the programme will focus on improving the functioning of the justice system and facilitating better access to justice for the underprivileged.


Total Cost (EUR): 8 253 659.47

EU contracted amount (EUR): 7 380 000

Duration: July 2016 - January 2021

Implementing organisation: United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Funding Instrument: European Development Fund (EDF)

Benefitting zone: FJ - Fiji


Editorial Sections: