Delegation of the European Union to Canada

Accelerating the digital transformation for citizens and businesses: European and Canadian perspectives

10/03/2021 - 21:20
Voices and views

Join us for a transatlantic discussion on Digital Transformation on 24 March 2021. The webinar is organised by the Embassy of Portugal and the Delegation of the European Union to Canada, in the framework of the Portuguese Presidency of the Council of the European Union

The webinar offers an opportunity to discuss the following timely topics :

  • the universal development of digital skills in the economic sector
  • best digital practices in public administration, especially at a time when people and businesses are relying on them to help with economic recovery
  • and the digital democracy

 

24 March 2021

10:00 - 11:30 EST

  14:00 - 15:30 WET

  15:00 - 16:30 CET

 

 

OPENING REMARKS

H.E. João da Camara, Ambassador of Portugal to Canada

 

SPEAKERS

  • Vanda Jesus, Executive Director of Portugal Digital
  • Denis Skinner, Executive Director of Digital Change at the Treasury Board of Canada
  • Thibaut Kleiner, Director for Policy, Strategy and Outreach at DG Connect, European Commission

 

MODERATOR

Pedro Janela, CEO of WYgroup, lecturer at ISEG, ISCTE, NovaSBE and Lisbon Digital School

 

CLOSING REMARKS

H.E. Melita Gabrič, EU Ambassador to Canada

 

 

A 25-minute Q&A session will follow the discussions

 

 

REGISTER HERE

Redaksjonens innhold: