Delegation of the European Union to Belarus

Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2021: Journalism for every story that matters

12/03/2021 - 14:55
News stories

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize rewards the excellence of ground-breaking journalists working for a better world. Please submit your entry for the 2021 Lorenzo Natali Media Prize before 18 April 23:59 CET.

Entries to this year’s competition should relate to the issues of:

  1. Inequality,
  2. Poverty eradication,
  3. Sustainable development,
  4. Environment, biodiversity, climate action,
  5. Digital (gap, connectivity, e-governance, entrepreneurship),
  6. Jobs and employment,
  7. Education and skills development,
  8. Migration,
  9. Healthcare (access, assistance), and
  10. Peace, democracy and human rights.

Applicants must choose one of the three categories when filling in the online form. The Prize is open to journalists in the following three categories: 

  1. Grand Prize: reporting published by a media outlet based in one of the European Union’s partner countries. 
  2. Europe Prize: reporting published by a media outlet based in the European Union. 
  3. Best Emerging Journalist Prize: open to journalists under 30 whose reporting was published by a media outlet based in the European Union or in one of its partner countries. 

The full list of eligible countries can be found here.

There will be up to three winners. Each winner will receive 10,000€. The winner of the Best Emerging Journalist category will also be offered a work experience opportunity with a media partner.

Editorial Sections: