Delegation of the European Union to Angola

Travel to the EU from Angola

31/03/2016 - 16:58
Travel to the EU

Useful information on travelling from Angola to the EU, such as visas, travel restrictions and consulates, and for studying there.

11 EU countries have an embassy in Angola:

  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • France
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • The Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Sweden

Angola may receive funds from programmes such as Horizon 2020, the programme to promote research and innovation (2014-2020) and Erasmus+, which covers projects in the field of training, education, culture, youth and sport. One Angolan student has benefitted from Erasmus+.

Discussions for a cooperation research agreement with the JRC in the field of weather surveillance/nutrition are ongoing.

Erasmus+ is the European Union’s programme for education, training, youth and sport. Between 2014 and 2020, it will provide opportunities for four million people to study, train and gain life experience abroad.

Erasmus+ replaces a number of older programmes, including an international exchange programme called Erasmus Mundus.

See the Erasmus+ web portal’s Resources section for information about linguistic support, documents for applicants and the management of proposals.


Editorial Sections: