EU Relations with Zambia

Latest NewsRSS

More news


The priorities in EU-Zambia bilateral relations set out in the Country Strategy Paper 2008-2013 are:

• Regional  Integration/Infrastructure and Transport
• Human Development/Health
• Macro-economic support

Cooperation between the EU and Zambia is designed to pursue the objectives of promoting poverty reduction, sustainable development and the gradual integration of Zambia into the world economy.

Within the framework of the Cotonou Agreement the partnership with Zambia covers three complementary pillars: