

Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum 2010

Agenda

18–19 November



Federal Foreign Office entrance from Unterwasserstraße 10, 10117 Berlin



Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum 2010 Agenda

18 November

09.00 - 11.00 Plenary

• Welcome speeches

Ms Cornelia Pieper – State Minister at the Federal Foregin Office, Berlin Mr Štefan Füle – European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy, Brussels Mr Mikołaj Dowgielewicz – Minister for Europe in the Polish Ministry of Foregin Affairs, Warsaw Mr Jiří Schneider – First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic, Prague Mr Jacek Krawczyk – Vice President of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC), Brussels

Keynote speach

Mr Pavol Demeš – Senior Fellow at the German Marshall Fund of the United States, Bratislava

- Reports from the Steering Committee
 Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia coordinators
 Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova coordinators
 Working Group I & Working Group II coordinators
 Working Group III & Working Group IV coordinators
 EU coordinators
- Selection of electoral team

Moderator: Mr. Childerik Schaapveld – Director of Democratic Institutions, Council of Europe, Strasbourg

11.00 - 11.30 COFFEE BREAK

11.30 - 13.30 Working Groups meetings

Group I Democracy, good governance, stability, border management

- Information about the work of the platform I and implementation of 1st CSF recommendations
- Report about the Working Group activity
- Discussion

Moderators: Ms Kristina Prunerova – European Partnership for Democracy, Prague Mr Siarhiej Mackievic – The Assembly of Prodemocratic NGOs of Belarus, Minsk

Group II Economic integration, convergence with EU policies

- Information about the work of the platform II and implementation of 1st CSF recommendations
- Report about the Working Group activity
- Discussion

Moderators: Mr Kakha Gogolashvili Georgian Foundation for Strategic and International Studies, Tbilisi Mr Ivan Voles – European Economic and Social Committee, Brussels

Group III Energy, climate change, environment

- Information about the work of the platform III and implementation of 1st CSF recommendations
- Report about the Working Group activity
- Discussion

Moderator: Ms Irene Lucius – WWF Danube Carpatian Programme, Vienna

Group IV Contacts between people

- Information about the work of the platform IV and implementation of 1st CSF recommendations
- Report about the Working Group activity
- Discussion

Moderators: Ms Natalia Cojohari – National Youth Council of Moldova, Chisinau Mr Ben Rattenbury – Euclid Network, London

13.30 - 15.00 LUNCH

15.00 - 18.00 Sub Working Groups meetings | 16.30 - 17.00 COFFEE BREAK

Information exchange about CSO activities; Identification of possible ways and spheres of cooperation; Considering the creation of cross national thematic networks; Working out concrete recommendations.

Group I Public administration reform

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Mr Svyatoslav Pavlyuk – Polish-Ukrainian Cooperation Foundation PAUCI, Kiev

Group II Visa liberalisation

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Ms Anita Szymborska – Stefan Batory Foundation, Warsaw

Group III Economic integration, convergence with EU policies

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: NN

Group IV Independent media

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Mr Boris Navasardyan - Yerevan Press Club, Yerevan

Group V Judiciary reform

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Ms Tamar Khidasheli – Georgian Young Lawyers' Association, Tbilisi

Group VI Energy and environment

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Ms Irene Lucius – WWF Danube Carpatian Programme, Vienna

Group VII Education and youth development

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderators: **Ms Natalia Cojohari** – National Youth Council of Moldova, Chisinau **Mr Ben Rattenbury** – Euclid Network, London

Group VIII Fight against corruption

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Ms Natalia Shapovalova – FRIDE, Madrid

Group IX Human rights

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Mr Marek Svoboda – People in Need, Prague

Group X EaP monitoring, think tank cooperation

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderators: Ms Antonella Valmorbida – Association of the Local Democracy Agencies, Strasbourg Ms Katarzyna Pełczyńska-Nałęcz – Centre for Eastern Studies, Warsaw

Group XI EaP CSF strategic thinking

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderators: Ms Iris Kempe – Heinrich Boell Foundation South Caucasus, Tbilisi Mr Ulad Vilalichka – International Consortium "EUROBELARUS", Minsk

Group XII Small medium enterprises

- Introductory remarks
- Discussion

Moderator: Mr Ivan Voleś – European Economic and Social Committee, Brussels

19 November

09.00 – 09:45 Plenary session – panel discussion

Mr Guido Westerwelle – Minister of Foreign Affairs, Berlin Mr Štefan Füle – European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy, Brussels

Moderator: Josef Janning – Head, Minds&More – Global Policy Experts, Bonn

09.45 - 12.00 Working Groups meetings

Group I Democracy, good governance, stability, border management

- Development of final working groups' recommendations
- Discussion
- Election of working groups' coordinators

Moderators: Ms Kristina Prunerova – European Partnership for Democracy, Prague Mr Siarhiej Mackievic – Assembly of Prodemocratic NGOs of Belarus, Minsk

Group II Economic integration, convergence with EU policies

- Development of final working groups' recommendations
- Discussion
- Election of working groups' coordinators

Moderators: Mr Kakha Gogolashvili Georgian – Foundation for Strategic and International Studies, Tibilisi Mr Ivan Voleś – European Economic and Social Committee, Brussels

Group III Energy, climate change, environment

- Development of final working groups' recommendations
- Discussion
- Election of working groups' coordinators

Moderator: Ms Irene Lucius – WWF Danube Carpatian Programme, Vienna

Group IV Contacts between people

- · Development of final working groups' recommendations
- Discussion
- Election of working groups' coordinators

Moderators: **Ms Natalia Cojohari** – National Youth Council of Moldova, Chisinau **Mr Ben Rattenbury** – Euclid Network, London

12.00 - 12.30 COFFEE BREAK

12.30 - 14.30 Plenary

- Conclusions regarding the further development of CSF
- Election of EU representatives in the EaP CSF Steering Committee
- CSF recommendations to the EU
- Closing remarks

Mr. Filip David – Director of the European Affairs Department of the Belgian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brussels Moderator: Mr. Josef Janning – Head, Minds&More – Global Policy Experts, Bonn

14.30 LUNCH

The Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum has been established in 2009 following the Prague Summit launching the Eastern Partnership. CSF activities are financed by the European Commission. The CSF aims to support the further development of civil society organisations and promote contacts between them as well as facilitate their dialogue with public authorities.

The CSF is an integral part of the Eastern Partnership, which forms the Eastern dimension of the European Neighbourhood Policy. The EaP addresses Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Republic of Moldova and Ukraine. The goals of the EaP are: promoting democracy, good governance and stability as well as bringing Partner countries closer to the EU through concluding association agreements and establishing deep and comprehensive free trade areas.