European Union Delegation to Norway

European Year for Development


15/04/2015 - Helen Campbell besøkte Trondheim

Ambassadør ved EU-delegasjonen, Helen Campbell, besøkte Trondheim blant annet for å delta på et frokostmøte med studentene på NTNU.

15/04/2015 - EUs samarbeid om krisehåndtering

EUs samordningsmekanisme for sivil beredskap og krisehåndtering ble opprettet i 2001. I dag samarbeider 31 land om å yte bistand i nødssituasjoner.

06/03/2015 - Kommisjonen fortsetter å fremme likestilling

I anledning den internasjonale kvinnedagen 8. mars, bekrefter Kommisjonen igjen sin vilje til å takle utfordringene knyttet til likestilling i EU.

All news


20 years of the Single Market

20 years of the Single Market

The idea behind the Single Market is simplicity itself: treat the EU as one territory where people, money, goods and services interact freely to stimulate competition and trade, and improved efficiency. The increased choice of goods and services will raise quality and cut prices. It is the basic recipe for prosperity.

Trade relations EU-Norway

Trade relations EU-Norway

As part of the EEA Agreement, Norway is part of the European Single Market. In practice, the Agreement allows goods, capital, services and people to circulate freely in the whole EEA Area, including the EFTA countries Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. To ensure that equal rights apply for all companies in the area, the EEA Agreement also features common rules for competition and state subsidies.

New taxation rules from 2015

New taxation rules from 2015

From 1 January 2015 new rules for taxation of telecommunications, broadcasting and electronic services will be implemented.


Top News from the European Union

16/04/15 - 16/04/16 - Call for Tender - Prestations de services de dentiste français (fr)

Prestations de services de dentiste conseil auprès du régime complémentaire d'assurance maladie des agents locaux (Recamal) — EEAS-419-DIVC5-SER-FWC

  • 15/04/15 - Local EU Statement on Yom HaShoah pdf - 84 KB [84 KB]

    The EU Delegation to the State of Israel, together with all Embassies of EU Member States in Israel, joins people in Israel commemorating today the victims of the Shoah and the heroes of resistance.

  • 15/04/15 - G7 Foreign Ministers’ Meeting Communiqué, Lübeck, 15 April 2015

    We, the Foreign Ministers of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, the United States and the High Representative of the European Union have gathered in Lübeck on 14-15 April to address a number of major international issues that impact global peace and security. At a time of complex international challenges, we as G7 nations stand united in our commitment to respond to some of the most pressing issues in the world. Guided by our shared values and principles, including democracy, the rule of law and respect for human rights, we are determined to employ coordinated efforts and action to uphold freedom, peace and territorial integrity, and to tackle challenges including terrorism, social instability as well as new types of security threats such as the outbreak of the Ebola virus disease.

  • 14/04/15 - Case of Kitoti Makusu Mitterrand and other 40 missing persons found death after been imprisoned by PNC (Police national du Congo)

    Je vous remercie pour votre courrier du 10 novembre 2014. L'Union européenne a suivi avec attention les évènements documentés par le rapport du Bureau Commun des Nations Unies pour les Droits de l'Homme (BCNUDH) faisant état d'exactions commises par des éléments de la police nationale congolaise. En publiant son rapport, le Bureau Commun des Nations Unies pour les Droits de l'Homme a agi en pleine conformité avec le mandat que le Conseil de Sécurité a donné à la MONUSCO.

  • 10/04/15 - Déclaration locale de la Délégation de l'Union européenne sur la découverte d'une fosse commune à Maluku pdf - 172 KB [172 KB] français (fr)

    La Délégation de l'Union européenne partage les interrogations qui se sont fait jour des différents côtés suite à la découverte d'une fosse commune à Maluku, près de Kinshasa.

All news