Political & economic relations

The Cayman Islands are United Kingdom Overseas Territories whose development co-operation with the European Union operates in the context of Article 182 of the Treaty of Rome.

The Treaty makes a commitment to promote the economic and social development of the Islands, as overseas countries and territories of an EU member state.

For more information on EU relations with the Cayman Islands, see this link.