Contacts

Delegation of the European Union to the State of Israel

Chancery:Paz Tower, 16th floor
5-7 Shoham Street
Ramat Gan 52521
Postal Address:P.O.Box 3513
Ramat Gan 52136
Israel
Telephone:(972) 03-6137799
Fax:(972) 03-6137770
Opening hours:Mon - Thu 9:30 - 16:30
Fri 9:00 - 12:00
Outside working hours (emergencies only):(972) 054-2240783
Email:delegation-israel@eeas.europa.eu

2015 Closing Days and public holidays of Tel Aviv Delegation


Date

Holiday

Local Staff public holidays

Delegation Closing days/ foreign staff public holidays

01 January Thursday

New Year

1

1

    

17 March
Tuesday

Elections day

1

Normal working day

3 April Friday

Passover Eve

1

Normal working day

6 April Monday

Passover

1

1

7 April Tuesday

Passover

1

1

8 April Wednesday

Passover

1

1

9 April Thursday

Passover

1

1

10 April Friday

Passover

1

1

22 April Wednesday

Memorial day

0.5

normal working day

23 April Thursday

Day of Independence

1

1

    

24 May Sunday

Shavuot (Pentecost)

weekend

weekend

26 July Sunday

Tisha B'Av

weekend

weekend

    

14 September Monday

Rosh Hashana

1

1

15 September Tuesday

Rosh Hashana

1

1

22 September Tuesday

Yom Kippur Eve

1

1

23 October Wednesday

Yom Kippur

1

1

    

28 September Monday

Sukkoth

1

1

29 October Tuesday

Sukkoth

1

1

30 October Wednesday

Sukkoth

1

1

01 October Thursday

Sukkoth

1

1

02 October Friday

Sukkoth

0.5

normal working day

05 October Monday

Sukkoth Simhat Torah

1

1

25 December Friday

Christmas

1

1

    

TOTAL

 

20

17

The Delegation is closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

The Human Rights Focal Points and Liaison Officers on Human Rights Defenders are:
Political Section: Ms Iina Lietzen
Operations Section: Mr Sébastien Lorion