## Visiting Europe

## **Frequently Asked Questions**

## Working Holiday visas

Australia currently has working holiday arrangements with the following EU countries: <u>Belgium</u>, <u>Cyprus</u>, <u>Denmark</u>, <u>Estonia</u>, <u>Finland</u>, <u>France</u>, <u>Germany</u>, <u>Ireland</u>, <u>Italy</u>, <u>Malta</u>, the <u>Netherlands</u>, <u>Sweden</u> and the <u>United Kingdom</u>.

The working holiday visa scheme is a bilateral arrangement between Australia and the individual Member State of the EU, there is no working holiday visa for "Europe".

More information on Working Holiday visas can be obtained from the Australian Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs <u>http://www.immi.gov.au/media/fact-sheets/49whm.htm</u>

For more information on travelling in the European Union, please see <a href="http://europa.eu/abc/travel/index\_en.htm">http://europa.eu/abc/travel/index\_en.htm</a>

Another useful link is the **Southern Cross Group**, based in Brussels, who have details on their website about Working Holidays.