Visa Liberalisation enters into force in December 2010

From 15 December 2010, Albanian citizens holding a biometric passport will be able to travel freely to Schengen Countries.

Please click here for more information. pdf - 1022 KB [1022 KB] Shqip (sq)

Albanian citizens holding non biometric passport will be required to apply for a Schengen Visa, the provisions of the Visa Facilitation Agreement will apply.

Frequently Asked Questions pdf - 122 KB [122 KB]


Visas for short visits in the Schengen Area (Schengen Visa)

You can travel with a valid Schengen visa to the following member states and associated states applying the Schengen Acquis in full: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Germany, The Netherlands, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. This visa entitles the holder to stay for a maximum of 90 days within a 6 months’ period, starting from the date of the first entry.

To find out more about the application process please consult the following document msw8 - 81 KB [81 KB]