On this site you will find extensive information on the EU's trade, development and political co-operation with Swaziland. These relations are governed by the Cotonou Agreement.

On the site we also provide information on local funding opportunities, as well as details of the EU-funded programmes in Swaziland. There are also numerous links to the services of the different institutions of the European Union and the European External Action Service (EEAS). The site further provides a brief overview of the EU.

The European Union has more than 130 Delegations worldwide. With the entry into force of the Lisbon Treaty in 2009, the Delegation has now responsibilities beyond its traditional role of development partner. Political dialogue with the Government of Swaziland, consultations with the country's authorities and civil society, trade co-operation as well as co-ordination with other development partners all form part of our daily work.

Mr Nicola Bellomo is our Head of Delegation. Having taken his post on 1 October 2013, Mr Bellomo is the first resident EU Ambassador to Swaziland following the decision by the EU in Brussels to upgrade this Delegation from being a regionalized Delegation to a fully-fledged one. Mr Bellomo succeeded Mr Hans Duynhouwer who was resident in Maseru, Lesotho.

Please do not hesitate to send us any comments, suggestions or requests you might have concerning the European Union and its activities in Swaziland.

Our e-mail address is Delegation-Swaziland@eeas.europa.eu