Schengen Visas

Citizens from Lebanon are required to hold a visa when travelling to the Schengen Area.

Generally, a short-stay visa issued by one of the Schengen States entitles its holder to travel throughout the 26 Schengen States for up to 90 days in any 180-day period. Visas for visits exceeding that period remain subject to national procedures.

Applications for Schengen visas shall be submitted to the Embassies. For contact details, visit the Embassies page, and click on the 'Visa' link for more information.

For more information on the Schengen visa policy, follow the link Schengen, borders and visas.

For a set of frequently asked questions on Schengen visas, please follow the link Schengen FAQs .