European Information Corners in Canada (EUi)

Twenty-four university libraries across Canada receive official documents and publications free of charge from the European Union in order to provide Canadians with access to European Union publications. The EU collections are available to the general public during the libraries' regular working hours and are often located in the Government Documents Section of the library.

Example of display from the University of Manitoba, Winnipeg

List of Canadian EUi

Atlantic Provinces

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Queen Elizabeth II Library
Information Services
St. John's, Newfoundland
A1B 3Y1
Phone: (709) 864-7427
Contact: Aspi Balsara
 abalsara@mun.ca

University of Prince Edward Island
Robertson Library
Government Publications
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 4P3
Phone: (902) 566-0681
Contact: Kindsey MacCallum
 limaccallum@upei.ca

Dalhousie University
Killam Memorial Library
Government Documents
6225 University Ave
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4H8
Phone: (902) 494-3315
Contact: Geoffrey Brown
geoffrey.brown@dal.ca

University of New Brunswick
Harriet Irving Library
Government Documents
5 Macaulay Lane
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H5
Phone: (506) 453-4752
Contact: Tina Clarke 
Tina.Clarke@unb.ca

Université de Moncton
Bibliothèque Champlain
Service des acquisitions
Moncton, Nouveau Brunswick
E1A 3E9
Phone: (506) 858-4733
Contact: Pierre Goguen
Pierre.goguen@umoncton.ca

Québec & Ontario

Université Laval
Bibliothèque des sciences humaines et sociales
Pavillon Jean-Charles Bonenfant
2345, allée des bibliothèques
Québec, Québec
G1V 0A6
Phone: (418) 656-2131 ext. 7982
Contact: Catherine Jalbert
Catherine.jalbert@bibl.ulaval.ca

Université de Montréal
Service des publications gouvernementales et internationales
Pavillon Samuel-Bronfman
3000, rue Jean-Brillant, local 3091
Montréal, Québec
H3C 3J7
Phone: (514) 343-6111 ext. 0994
Contact: Maryna Beaulieu
Maryna.beaulieu@umontreal.ca

McGill University
Government Information Service
3459 McTavish Street
Montreal, Quebec
H3A 1Y1
Phone: (514) 398-4697
Contact: Eamon Duffy
Eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca

Carleton University
Maps, Data and Government
Information Centre
Carleton University Library
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1S 5B6
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8038
Contact: Maureen Leslie
maureen_leslie@carleton.ca

University of Ottawa
Morisset Library
GSG Information Centre
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 9A5
Phone: (613) 562-5800 ext. 2725
Contact: Catherine McGoveran
Government information librarian
 
catherine.mcgoveran@uottawa.ca

Queen's University
Joseph S. Stauffer Library
101 Union Street
Kingston, Ontario
K7L 2N9
Phone: (613) 533-6000 ext. x75798
Contact: Graeme Campbell
graeme.campbell@queensu.ca

University of Toronto
Robarts Library
Reference & Research Services
130 St George St.
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 1A5
Phone: (416) 978-3826
Contact: Sherry Smugler
s.smugler@utoronto.ca

York University
Glendon College Library
2275 Bayview Ave
Toronto, Ontario
M4N 3M6
Phone: (416) 736-2100 ext. 88268
Contact: Vivienne Monty
vmonty@yorku.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University
Government Information Library
75 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario
N2L 3C5
Phone: (519) 884-1970 ext. 3743
Contact: Hélène Leblanc
hleblanc@wlu.ca

University of Waterloo
Dana Porter Library
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario
N2L 3G1
Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35417
Contact: Jane Forgay
jdforgay@library.uwaterloo.ca

Brock University
James A. Gibson Library
St. Catharines, Ontario
L2S 3A1
Phone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 4880
Contact: Ms. Heather Whipple
hwhipple@brocku.ca

Western Provinces

University of Manitoba
Elizabeth Dafoe Library
66 Chancellors Circle
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3T 2N2
Phone: (204) 474-7086
Contact: Gary Strike
Gary_strike@umanitoba.ca

University of Regina
Dr. John Archer Library
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 0A2
Phone: (306) 585-5418
Contact: Michael Shires
Michael.shires@uregina.ca

University of Saskatchewan
Murray Library
3 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 5A4
Phone: (306) 966-7277
Contact: Frank Winter
Frank.winter@usask.ca

University of Alberta
Humanities and Social Sciences Library
1-01F Rutherford South
Edmonton, Alberta
T6G 2J4
Phone: (780) 248-1333
Contact: Amanda Wakaruk
Amanda.wakaruk@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary
Library, Libraries and Cultural Resources
Room 2312, Murray Fraser Hall (Law Library)
2500 University Drive N.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2N 1N4
Tel:  (403) 220-3481
Fax:  (403) 282-3000
Contact: Dani Pahulje
dpahulje@ucalgary.ca

Simon Fraser University
W.A.C. Bennett Library
8888 University Dr.
Burnaby, British Columbia
V5A 1S6
Phone: (778) 782-6881
Contact: Carla Graebner
cgraebne@sfu.ca

University of British Columbia
Walter C. Koerner Library
Government Publications
1958 Main Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6T 1Z2
Phone: (604) 822-5832
Contact: Susan Paterson
susan.paterson@ubc.ca

University of Victoria
McPherson Library
PO Box 1800 STN CSC
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 3B1
Phone: (250) 721-8566
Contact: Caron Rollins
crollins@uvic.ca